Tone Deaf

“The average American does not view the economy through the prism of GDP or unemployment rates or even monthly jobs numbers. … People won’t vote based on the unemployment rate, they’re going to vote based on: ‘How do I feel about my own situation? Do I believe the president makes decisions based on me and my family?’”

David Plouffe, head of Obama’s ’12 re-election campaign.

 

Newsflash: how people feel about their own situation and whether they believe the President is looking out for them is a function of the unemployment rate.

Leave a Reply

