Goldblog Continues Uncharacteristic Streak of Lucidity; Doctors Summoned, Despite Impending Apocalypse

via Craig Ruttle / AP

img credit: Craig Ruttle / AP

I have no idea who this person is or what he’s done with Jeff Goldberg, but he quotes some particularly beautiful words from Faisal Abdul “Hate-Spewing Radical Fork-Tongued Ground Zero Victory Mosque Imam” Faisal.

We are here to assert the Islamic conviction of the moral equivalency of our Abrahamic faiths. If to be a Jew means to say with all one’s heart, mind and soul Shma` Yisrael, Adonai Elohenu Adonai Ahad; hear O Israel, the Lord our God, the Lord is One, not only today I am a Jew, I have always been one, Mr. Pearl.

If to be a Christian is to love the Lord our God with all of my heart, mind and soul, and to love for my fellow human being what I love for myself, then not only am I a Christian, but I have always been one Mr. Pearl.

And I am here to inform you, with the full authority of the Quranic texts and the practice of the Prophet Muhammad, that to say La ilaha illallah Muhammadun rasulullah is no different.

It expresses the same theological and ethical principles and values

via ‘Ground Zero’ Imam: ‘I Am a Jew, I Have Always Been One’ – Politics – The Atlantic.

I’m not afraid to admit that they brought tears to the eyes of this cynical atheist.  If this guy is your radical then pass the sleeping pills and whisky because I really cannot recognize this dialogue as anything approaching human and I’d prefer not to take part in what is shaping up to be quite possibly the ugliest period in American History.*

*I know we’ve been through some shit but it’s the constant bombardment by proclaimed ascription to ludicrous positions — the proponents of which cannot be rationally accepted as believing them — that does my nut in. Newt Gingrich is a smart son of a bitch, a college professor, and a motherfucking cocksucking historian and that is precisely why I feel an overwhelming, almost drug-like level of hatred towards him; one that leaves me wanting to do things to him that would make the de-spining from last week’s True Blood look like fun time in the motherfucking bounce house.  I hate that son of a bitch so much that when I think about it I can’t even think straight, and there are a million more like him and they’re deployed on all sides and paid exorbitant salaries and I probably consider at least one of them a trusted source of information and the realization of this all makes me wonder what the point is of even fighting it on an individual, mental level.  At some point they’re going to figure out how to tell me what I want to hear as well and then it’s all over. Just a matter of time.

Leave a Reply

