People Who Say Things I Disagree With Belong Exclusively To The Other Party

I don’t begrudge wonkette posting about the possibility of Sarah Palin having gotten a boobjob; it’s their beat after all. What bothers me is that I can’t even get off a “Great, so how long until we hear about this garbage in the “mainstream” press?” post before it’s already too late– but more to the point I’m disappointed in myself for not seeing the inevitable “clearly this is about obsessed liberals being unable to deal with the stunning upturning of worldview their confused little brains went through watching Republican women won some primaries, so let’s transform this Boston Herald gossip columnist into not only a liberal but one who speaks for all other liberals so we can claim this boob job thing is a progressive smear” maneuver coming. (Apparently they’re forgetting which mindset traditionally has a problem with women in positions of authority?)

bonus pile of horseshit:

“[Palin] told Time Magazine today that, “Oftentimes I’m looking at the candidate who shares the circumstances in which I’ve been: underfunded, up against the machine, no big endorsements, running a grassroots campaign with the help of volunteer friends and family[.]”

Couldn’t ask for a more apt description of a candidate having been plucked outt’ve obscurity by 2008’s most prominent Republican to share the ticket as the VP Candidate in the Presidential election if I had to write the thing myself.

Leave a Reply

