Let it be known that I am a gigantic prick

I recently made a post about how annoyed I am with a kid who turns out to have Downs Syndrome going outside to have a little bit of exercise. I’d just like to point out that I recently had a conversation with the people who live below me and not only are they wonderful people but they have no problem at all with me blasting my stereo to compensate – at a level that I originally deemed appropriate only for “revenge against those unthinking pricks below me” and etc.

I can’t tell you how much I feel like shit because there aren’t words. All I can offer is that I volunteered to show the kid the concept of cadence (1-2-3-4-etc) in place of the random smacking of things that he’s now, as far as I’m concerned, perfectly welcome to do 24/7.

The smaller man am I.

Leave a Reply

