Should’ve Punched Him Instead

Newt’s mad about the picture in my last post.

Gingrich: Obama’s Gone Soft – The Page by Mark Halperin – TIME.com.

What I want to know is why I’m supposed to give a fuck that Gingrich has something negative to say.  Like, personally I hate baseball, and if ESPN wanted to give me a contract to trot my dumb ass out in front of the camera and say “The game was shit” over and over, no matter what the situation and regardless of what actually went down, I’m sure I’d take it. But that wouldn’t explain why they should do that or why anyone would want to watch me bitch — and more importantly it ignores the actual heart of the matter, which is that I don’t know a damn thing about baseball and am just reacting to my own prejudices.  

 Obama should’ve thrown Chavez a shoulder-check? Stuck his hand out and then pulled it back to smooth his hair over while turning away? Said “NOT!!!” all loud and then called Hugo “fartface?” This shit would be laughable if there weren’t a hundred million people buying into it.

Leave a Reply

